SIGNING ON AND THE FIRST TRAINING SESSION will take place at Cressex Astro turf, Sunday 1st July starting at 10:15am.

We want to be ready for the new season early and we have already got pre season games in the diary throughtout August .

Good news this season, the Reserves will be playing at Wilks Park for home games and we will also still be utalising Holtspur for the ‘A’ Team and other competative matches.
We are really looking forward to seeing all of last years players for the coming season and we are also expecting a few new faces !


Although we did not win any silver ware, last season was still very good for the club .

The 1st team played some very good football, came 2nd in the Priemier Divison and reached the Semi-finals in the County and League cups.
The Reserves looked good early season but faded midway, coming strong at the end of the season courtesy of our younger leigon of players.
The ‘A’ team were right up with the leaders towards the end of the season and promotion was on the cards , but to many draws cost the team dearly..

We believe the coming season is right for us to claim our overdue success. We have been close for a number of seasons and now is the time to go for glory!


The presentation evening went very well and was enjoyed by everyone, the pig roast was excellent and we thanks Jez for a great disco.

There were several surprises in the awards and congratulations goes to all the winners.(See role of honour below)

A big thankyou goes to everyone who was involved with the event it was a really good night

First Team
Players Player : Andrew Alexander
Managers Player : Chris Ayres
Top Goal Scorer : Delroy Howell
Most Improved : Ben Glasgow

Players Player : Gary Tarr
Managers Player : Paul Storey
Top goal Scorer : Wayne Norris
Most Improved : Richard Pomeroy

‘A’ Team
Players Player : Gary Harper
Managers Player : Craig Mant
Top Scorer : Neil Robbins
Most Improved : Paul Godwin

Club Awards
President’s Award : Karen Ilott
Chairman’s Award : Kenny McClure
Young Player : Jason Douglas
Training Award : Delroy Howell

Nick Bird Fair Play Award
Ian McKenna
Dave Parslow Williams Merit Award
Gary Miles
Richard Middleton Endevour Award
Patsie Ilott
Andy Auguste Memorial Award
Kevian Herbert
Clubman Award
Andrew Barnes